Production Project Session 1 (Film)

Production Projects 1 & 2

SUMMARY

Role

Cinematographer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By October 14th, as part of team # as cinematographer, I will have evidence of intentional lighting by following the 8 Steps to Cinematic Composition for session1

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Rodger Deakins

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

To be determined.

Proposed Budget

To be determined.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

We figured out what and where we wanted to film and it took some time to figure out the footprint of where and what we wanted to do for our film. We struggled with some of the clips of our film where a part of our film where the chocolate was thrown we ended up accidentally breaking the chocolate.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I communicated with my team about what we needed to do, how many cameras we would need, and how everyone should have fun in the film together. I also let my team know the days we would have the best time to work and when I was gone from school which I informed them about. I had Jimmie help with filming with the several cameras so I didn’t have to juggle things on my own.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used my cellphone to take pictures of where we were gonna put our tripods so we could film in the same spots we practiced putting our cameras and did fake scenes for our film so we would know what we wanted to finish for our film instead of filming not knowing what we were gonna do.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This helped me learn more about film and how we can develop more of what we wanted to do for our film instead of filming right away and just doing takes that weren’t as serious as my past films. We worked hard communicating with each other and what we needed in our film which helped me express my part in our film.

Reactions to the Final Version

The film was really put together, and the cinematography went well together – James Clark

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I am really proud of our film and what we made. We all worked together really well with communicating with each other for our film and what we need and it was really helpful being able to not know what we were doing and had a game plan. We were determined to finish our film even if we couldn’t get some parts of it.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly and Google

Editor

Published by

jupiter

He/They ♡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *