“Well It’s This Time Again” Production Project – Session 2 Film

Film Production: Cinematography

SUMMARY

Role:

Director

Intention (SMART Goal)

Be organized and be able to work + communicate with my team well

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Chloé Zhao

Training Source(s)

🙂

Project Timeline

  1. Finish storyboard and script
  2. Communicate with everyone and talk about how we want to film our scenes
  3. Dry run filming and our scenes
  4. Add sounds
  5. Film
  6. Edit

Proposed Budget

To Be Continued

PRODUCTION – ACTION

 

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Film

Skills Commentary

SlideShow 

First time directing a film, Figuring out things, Learning how to be less controlling and letting lose of things.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

worked with my creativity, problem-solving scenes we wanted to do, asking questions to my teammates and teacher, planning with my team, and talking to them about issues we faced.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I communicated with my teammates, got feedback from others and with my team, worked with my teammates, and reworked things when needed.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Art of the Whip Pan Shot 

researching about what I may include in my film.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Opened what options I may want to choose in the future and not have it just be one thing I may want.

Reactions to the Final Version

“Like the 1950s looked of the film” – G

“The way the actor walked was off-putting for the film” -T

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

If given more time to film and had our team for the full week we were doing things, I believe a lot of our takes would have gone better. I had a lot of fun working with the team I picked and they were great to work with and there was never a time I was discouraged which is a very good thing for me.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

Listening to my teammates and what I should include or not, communicating with them about what we should do, letting stress fly free, and being able to do what we could with the time we had.

Grammar and Spelling

Google and Grammarly 

Editor

Bree

Published by

jupiter

He/They ♡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *