Lies – Session 2 Rock

Cool Music at Game Jam

SUMMARY

Role:

Lyricist/Vocals

Intention (SMART Goal)

Write lyrics + have structure for my song

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Adele

Easy on me

Training Source(s)

SoundTrap

SoundCloud

Project Timeline

  1. play around with lyrics while listening to the beat
  2. write lyrics to get out of writer’s block
  3. sing to the beat with my lyrics
  4. record

Proposed Budget

to be continued

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

 

 

Skills Commentary

SlideShow

Wrote lyrics to get out of writer’s block and was proud of my lyrics.

Learned how to record better and be able to use the voice I wanted more.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I thought creativity of my lyrics, problem-solving with the difficulty with singing on my track, communication with others about things I needed to work on, feedback from others with how the song sounded, and taking breaks when I needed it 

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Identified what I needed to fix, what issues I was facing, asked for help when I needed it, communicated about it to others 

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I worked with Soundtrap, Spotify, SoundCloud, and Ultimate-Guitar.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Problem worked a ton of what I was working on, motivated myself that it didn’t have to be perfect and that I could do it. The career path I’ve been wanting to take as a musician.

Reactions to the Final Version

to be continued

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

to be continued

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

Working out how to not be so self-critical of myself and poured what I could with my music.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly and Google

Editor

Mr. Le Duc

Published by

jupiter

He/They ♡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *