Solo Song #5 Production Project

Solo Song #5 Production Project

SUMMARY

Roles: Lyricist/Vocals/Guitarist 

Intention (SMART Goal)

By May 27th, I will have written one song that I want to put on my ep/album. I will be able to achieve that by songwriting, looking at Love me more by Sam Smith, and drawing inspiration from that. I will do this by practicing and writing down and finding the right guitar chords to play to my song.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

PRODUCTION – ACTION

Student Copy of Film Clip

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I had a hard way of thinking of lyrics that fit me but I realized that if I played around with the words I wanted to put in the song, they would work together. I think that was a very beautiful way to my way of poetry.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I worked on this alone song but I think a beautiful way I worked around my writer’s block is just writing any little idea down or recording it

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

SoundTrap

SoundCloud

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I worked towards just showing what my final product was and how to present it and be okay to finally show the final result of just having a fun time, letting loose, and not being so tough on myself.

Reactions to the Final Version

n/a

Self-evaluation of Final Version

I’m very proud of what I’ve been able to produce as a song, it’s been a while since I wrote a song to start to finish so I think this project was very helpful to get out of the writer’s block I’ve been in.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly and Google

Blog Post Editor

Axel

PRODUCTION CHECKLIST FORMS

Published by

jupiter

He/They ♡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *